Eric Nam – I’m OK 괜찮아 괜찮아 Review

괜찮다 = to be okay
헤어지다 = to break up, to separate

OK, this guy should be more popular than he is. Not too long ago, Eric Nam was in an episode of Running Man that featured Kpop singers that seem to get overshadowed by others in the industry. Eric was the only solo artist; all the others were part of idol groups. I was really glad to see him there.

But seriously, he’s so cute, has an amazing voice, can speak at least two languages fluently, and seems to be such a down-to-earth, humble and friendly person. I guess his company just needs to help promote him more and put out more songs as well. All his songs are so good, but since his debut, he’s only put out four singles including this a-mazing new one.

This song is about getting over a break-up, which I can’t really relate to (although I’ve had a mutual one before). It looks like he can smile even when he looks at pictures of his ex and him sharing many good moments together. He says he’s okay now. I love any song with beautiful piano accompaniment. The music video is so creative and well-done. The song is so pleasant and the chorus is so catchy. When the chorus kicks in, I get goosebumps. Of course, Eric Nam looks so handsome in his suit and with his cute smile. He sings with so much emotion.

I hope Eric gets more and more attention because he’s talented and deserves it! What did you guys think about the song and MV?

Leave a comment